For Event Organizers
For Attendees & Sponsors
Getting started with Brella
Tips for Organizers
Using Brella with other tools
Can I recover my account?
Oops! You cannot recover your Brella account. If you deleted your account, you will have to create a new account.When you delete your account in Brella, all your meetings, chats, and joined events are deleted.
- Deleted accounts are not recoverable.
- In the situation where the account is deleted, you will have to create a new account and build up your account and profile again.
⚡️Note: If you deleted your account by mistake, we are sorry to hear that! In this case, also, you will have to create a new account and join your events again.
Last updated on February 2021.
Written by Nita Kumpu.
If you didn’t find an answer to your questions, please contact the Support Team here.