We highly recommend you do not delete anything after you have launched your Brella event to the audience.
👉 Caution! Consult your CSM or firstname.lastname@example.org before deleting any meeting or matchmaking category after launch.
After the launch of your event in Brella, we suggest not deleting anything from the Admin Panel (manager.brella.io), especially the meeting slots and matchmaking categories. This will cause significant disruption for your attendees and your event analytics:
- Deleted meetings will affect participants' networking status.
⚡ Note: When a meeting is deleted, Brella will NOT send any notification about these changes. If you need to do it, then please make sure to share the changes with all participants.
- Deleting matchmaking categories will affect participants' profiles.
Their profiles will be changed from their initial setup to an empty one (no matchmaking selection). Consequently, they'll not be matched efficiently with other prospective clients, future business partners, and attendees.
The matchmaking analytics will be altered once it's deleted.
Last updated on February 2022.
Written by Stephanie Campano Valenzuela.
If you didn't find an answer to your questions, please contact the Support Team here.