Invite-only: Delete invites (unique join codes) manually

You can delete or edit your invites manually only in the Admin Panel by clicking on edit icon on the left side within the invite box.

Content

πŸ”’Deleting invites is permanent. If you need to remove an unwanted attendee, we suggest you delete the invite completely.

Delete an invite (completely)

  1. Go to the Admin Panel ➑️ select People's Tab ➑️ click on Invites.
    1. If you need to delete only one invite, you can click on Delete. This deletes the invite.

      Screenshot 2021-09-28 at 16.49.59
    2. If you need to delete multiple invites, you can tick the boxes on the left side. Next, click on Delete and confirm by clicking Yes. The invites are deleted.

      Screen Recording 2021-10-04 at 11.17.39

☝️You cannot delete invites that have been used with the regular steps. To delete an invite that has been used, you need first to delete the seat (click on the trash bin icon) and then delete the invite by clicking Delete on the right side.


Delete a seat of an invite

  1. Go to the Admin Panel, then navigate to People, then click Invites.
  2. Next, go to the invite you need to edit and click on the trash bin icon to remove the seat. (Under the Seat column).
  3. You can also remove seats by editing the invite and reducing the number of seats attributed to that invite. To edit it, you need to click Edit and change the number of seats.
    E.g: Seats = 0/5 to 0/3.

    Screen Recording 2021-10-04 at 12.08.10

πŸ‘‰ Note: It is not possible to send emails with the unique join code details via Brella. They must be sent manually or through your email marketing software. Read more here.

 


Last updated on October 2021. 

Written by Stephanie Campano Valenzuela. 

Stephanie-rounded

If you didn't find an answer to your questions, please get in touch with the Support Team here.

πŸ‘‡