Disabling a breakout room or the breakout room tab

When you have your breakout rooms ready in the admin panel, you can temporarily hide them by disabling the room or the entire breakout room tab

Content

1. Disable a breakout room

2. Disable the breakout room tab 

It can be beneficial for you to create your breakout rooms well before your event. If you want to hide them until the event days from your attendees on the event, you can temporarily disable the rooms or event the entire tab. You can enable the rooms at any time and the rooms will instantly be back on the event.  See below how this is done in the admin panel

Disabling a breakout room 

If you want to hide individual rooms from your attendees, you can temporarily disable some rooms. The disabled room will disappear from the Breakout rooms tab in the Web app. You are still able to edit/delete the disabled room on the admin panel side.

➡️To disable a breakout room:

1. Go to the admin panel and to the Breakout room tab

2. Navigate to Settings

3. Toggle off the button on the specific room's card.

4. Disabled rooms are shown without any color on the admin panel listing, as you can see from the clip below. Remember that the changes you make in the admin panel, reflect instantly in your event. 

Disable one breakout room-GIF

Disabling the breakout room tab 

➡️If you would like to temporarily hide the breakout room tab from your attendees, it is possible to do from the Settings of the breakout rooms

To disable the breakout room tab:

1. Go to the admin panel and to the Breakout room tab

2. Navigate to Settings

3. Toggle off the tab from "Enable/Disable Breakout rooms"

4. The changes are saved instantly. You can re-enable the rooms at any time.

Disable breakoutroom tab