Groups: Deleting Groups

Steps how to delete a group in the Admin Panel. You need to go to the People tab, then click Groups and select the group you want to delete and press Delete.

❗Default groups are locked for deleting, merging, or changing their attendance type.

Deleting a group

  1. Go to the Admin Panel.
  2. Navigate to People - Groups.
  3. Select a custom group, and a Delete button will appear on the right side of a table.
  4. Upon the deletion, all the members will be automatically assigned to a default group depending on your event format.
    • If your event is In-person, attendees from a deleted group will be moved to Attendees and Sponsors.
    • If your event is Virtual, attendees from a deleted group will be moved to Attendees (Virtual) and Sponsors (Virtual).
    • If your event is Hybrid, attendees from a deleted group will be moved to Attendees (Virtual) and Sponsors (Virtual).

deletng a group

 


Last updated in September 2021. 

Written by Stephanie Campano Valenzuela. 

Stephanie-rounded

If you didn’t find an answer to your questions, please contact the Support Team here.

πŸ‘‡