πŸ“– Customization

Customization: Event Onboarding

Customize the attendee onboarding process, and decide whether attendees can opt-out for networking at your event.

As an event organizer, you can navigate to the new 'Welcome screen' sub-tab in the 'Customization' tab to edit the titles, text, and images displayed to every attendee when joining your event.

Additionally, you can decide whether some steps are required during the join process, by enabling or disabling them, for example, Matchmaking or Availability.

The Welcome screen offers the following info and steps to complete the join process:

  • The time and type of event (virtual, hybrid, in-person)
  • The profile stage for participants to add personal/professional details
  • The matchmaking stage
     -  If disabled: the step is hidden when the tab is inactive 
  • The availability stage
     - If disabled: the step is hidden when meeting slots are disabled or there are no meeting slots added
    onboarding

 

Content:


πŸ‘‹  Welcome screen

Create an outstanding Welcome screen. It is the door of your event and the first step for participants when creating their account (for first-time users) and event profile. 

You can edit the below fields from the Customization tab > Welcome screen sub-tab.

Keep in mind that text fields are mandatory, and to save the changes, you must add information:

  1. welcome-screen-edit-sectionWelcome image: This is the banner that will appear at the top of the Welcome page. If you don't want to add a different one, it'll be the same as your event Cover image.
  2. Pre-title: This is the prelude to your event. Use words such as, "Welcome to", "You're entering the..."
  3. Title: It refers to the event name
  4. Subtitle: A short description of what's your event about.
  5. Description: A more extensive welcome text and or event description.

 

 


πŸ‘‰ You can review the updates right away from the right-side panel on Preview.

welcome-screen-full-view


βœ… Enable/Disable 'Opt-out for Networking'

Choose whether participants can 'Opt-out for Networking' using the enable/disable feature from the Details tab > Networking section. 

πŸ”Ž Note: This option allows you to make your event's networking compulsory, and everyone at the event must set their networking availability by days or time slots. 

The Networking opt-out switch in the Admin Panel toggles the visibility of the opt-out button in the Profile stage of the joining process. The switch is visible in the event creation and in the event Details tab.

Once you've accessed the event on the admin panel, edit the Networking options:

  1. Click the 'Details' tab.
  2. Scroll down until the 'Networking' section.
  3. Choose whether participants can opt-out of networking or not.

    πŸ‘‰ If toggled off - Networking is compulsory, meaning that attendees will not see the 'I'll do it later' option during the welcome process. They must select networking availability and matchmaking to proceed further and join the event.

    πŸ‘‰If toggled on - Opting in/out for networking is voluntary

enable-disable-opt-out
Examples of Enabled/Disabled

enable-disable-opt-out-examples


Last updated in April 2022. 

Written by Wendy RendΓ³n

 me-rounded

If you didn't find an answer to your questions, please contact the Support Team here.

πŸ‘‡